Select Page

Protect the Krap band members with Dr. Elpidio M. Agbisit, Jr., CAFS Dean (leftmost); Mr. Jong Sumangil, chair of the panel of judges (2nd from the left); and Dr. Barbara L. Caoili, NCPC Director (rightmost) (Photo by GSBurgonio)

Protect the Krap, a band composed of personnel from the National Crop Protection Center and the Institute of Plant Breeding, bagged the top prize during the 2022 CAFS Battle of the Bands held on 28 October 2022 at the Copeland Gymnasium.

Band members were Norman Dela Cruz, Charlotte Hagosojos, Rowell Mayores, John Ivan Pasquil, and Dr. Marita Pinili of NCPC and John Emmanuel Tandang of IPB.

Other winners of the Battle of the Bands were Food Banda (2nd place) and the Afterwork Band and The Breeders (tied at 3rd place).

Six bands from the different units of CAFS participated in the said event which was part of the college’s whole-day Octoberfest.


Skip to content